It’s about time!

Let’s start off by saying, I’m a procrastinator. I setup this blog a couple of years ago and have never used it. Why…probably because I don’t see myself as much of a writer and blogging should be left to those who like to write!

Something else about me you should know…I am, what I like to call myself, socially challenged and very much dislike being the center of attention.

I guess I’m ok with being socially challenged, but the procrastinator part of me I’d like to be “not so good at”. Here I am in my early 50’s and still a work in process. I guess we all are huh?

So, what brings this socially challenged procrastinator here, my love for my craft that has spilled over into my own little online business. Rumor has it, blogging is good for your online business. It’s suppose to be a good way to advertise. And it’s free!

Ok…I’ll finally start blogging. ugh :p I’ll mainly be using my blog to post images of things I’ve made, or posting pictures of my garden. My garden is what started all this business stuff anyway.

And just what is my business? Garden Art mostly. I create garden art by recycling/repurposing things I find, and piecing them together to form garden art sculptures. Some of my favorite items to work with are ceramic, glass, china, and vintage glassware.

I also love to knit. Knitting is something I can do while watching TV at night with my husband. I mostly just knit scarves, but I love to mix and match, colors and textures.

I sell online in my Etsy Shop, but I also sell local at craft fairs. I have a website as well that links to my Etsy Shop. You’ll also find me on Facebook. I’ll evently get everything all linked up together. 🙂

That’s all I’ve got for now. I’ll be back again soon to post some pictures of my art!

Thanks for stopping by!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s about time!

  1. I look forward to seeing your Art. Bless you!

  2. !!!!
    It IS about time!

Leave a Reply

