Let’s start with the garden

These pictures were taken last spring. Currently my yard is a wreck and I don’t have new spring pictures. We’re in the process of doing a bit of a makeover to our patio which has left the yard in a mess. We also plan to put up a new fence so we’ve been busy! The new fence project starts today. Oh joy!

Anyway…I wanted to share pictures of my garden because it is the inspiration to my small business of repurposed garden art. I should correct myself and say, it’s the inspiration to my new obsession of making repurposed garden art! 🙂

I hope you enjoy the tour of my garden.

My husband and I made these from pallets.

My husband and I made these from pallets.

This is a picture from our patio. We added a new patio cover this winter. Hope to post new pictures of it soon.

This is a picture from our patio. We added a new patio cover this winter. Hope to post new pictures of it soon.

Garden2

Garden3

Garden4

Garden5

A preview of one of my garden totems I've made. I've named it Lounging Frogs. It's a bird feeder.

A preview of one of my garden totems I’ve made. I’ve named it Lounging Frogs. It’s a bird feeder.

This entry was posted in My Home Gardens and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s start with the garden

  1. Can’t wait to see the updated version of your backyard!

    • skatturcast says:

      hehe…I can’t wait either! We did get the fence started. We hope to finish the back side of the fence this weekend. It’s the longest side and was falling down, so we “had” to work that section first.

Leave a Reply

