Bok Bok Jewelry

It’s a pleasure to introduce you to Carly of Bok Bok Jewelry.  Since I’ve been involved with the Zibbet promoting team, we’ve promoted several different jewelry artist and I’m always amazed at the unique pieces they all create. Each designers individual personality shines in their creations. Carly’s jewelry designs range from classic pearl to complex Victorian Inspired.

An excerpt from Carly’s Zibbet profile:

“Hi! I’m Carly. I am a mom to an awesome kiddo, a wife to my handsome husband, and our pit-boxer canine companion is a constant source of amusement to the three of us. I have my BA in English (graduated in ’06), and I use it to rock at quiz shows on TV. I wanted to be a writer, but nowadays I funnel my creativity into my jewelry. I am often asked what kind of jewelry I make, and the simplest response is, “whatever I think looks cool.” I absolutely would wear anything that’s in my shop.

The jewelry-making bug hit me back in 2000, starting with macrame hemp jewelry. That style of jewelry was making a comeback, and I wanted to learn how to make my own. Because of this, I chose jewelry-making as the focus of my Senior Project in high school. My mom used to do macrame home decor (wall hangings, plant hangers, and the like) at Saturday markets when she was younger, so I talked her into teaching me some basic knots. We bought a kit, she helped me interpret the instructions, and off I went.”

You can read more about Carly under her Zibbet Meet the Seller profile. You can see Carly’s unique jewelry at Bok Bok Jewelry.

 

Handmade Chunky Green and Orange Gemstone Necklace on Large Silver Chain

Handmade Chunky Green and Orange Gemstone Necklace on Large Silver Chain

Handmade Ombre Glass Pearl Dangle Earrings

Handmade Ombre Glass Pearl Dangle Earrings

Handmade Slate Blue and Pink Stretchy Pearl Bracelet

Handmade Slate Blue and Pink Stretchy Pearl Bracelet

This entry was posted in Zibbet Artist and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

