Trees of Wire

Our first Zibbet promotion this week is for Barbara of Barbara C’s Creations. Barbara is a crafter of twisted wire trees and she does an amazing job. This is a craft I’ve tried first hand and I can tell ya it takes practice and patience! Well, it did for me anyway! LOL For me, twisted wire trees, is a Jack of all Crafts but master of few situation. Just browsing through Barbara’s Zibbet shop it’s clear she is a master at her craft!

I’ll share with you my first twisted wire tree. I won’t tell you how many tries it took me to get this one done. Of course adding the beads didn’t make it any easier! LOL Anyway I made my tree because I wanted it as a bottle topper for my altered bottle I was making. Altered bottles being another craft I like to dabble with but have not mastered!

My Gypsy inspired altered bottle with twisted wire tree topper.

My Gypsy inspired altered bottle with twisted wire tree topper.

My Gypsy inspired altered bottle with twisted wire tree topper.

My Gypsy inspired altered bottle with twisted wire tree topper.

Ok…back to Barbara the expert of this craft! Here’s and excerpt from her Zibbet Meet the Seller page:

“I learned how to make twisted wire trees in the 80s from an article in a magazine. I like working with different metals and gauges of wire – from recycled electrical wire to colorful aluminum wire. Each type and/or gauge of wire creates a different look. I also enjoy experimenting with different styles – bare branch trees and trees with leaves, with roots or without, from realistic looking trees to colorful trees with stylized looped roots. There are so many ways of mounting them – from interesting rocks and driftwood to terra-cotta pots and saucers to repurposed candle holders and wood plaques. I love the variety and I love the challenges. I hope you enjoy my unique creations.”

I really hope you’ll take a moment to view Barbara’s Zibbet Shop. I think you will be impressed with the variety of home décor items that she has created and implements her twisted wire trees. Now I’ll share with you some images of a true master crafters art!

 

copper wire trees on white quartz islands in a field of river rock

copper wire trees on white quartz islands in a field of river rock

 

Rustic decoration or bookend with a black twisted wire tree

Rustic decoration or bookend with a black twisted wire tree

Two decorative wall plaques with twisted wire trees

Two decorative wall plaques with twisted wire trees

 

 

This entry was posted in Zibbet Artist and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

