All About the Buttons

In a bit of a rush this morning but I wanted to make sure to introduce our 2nd Zibbet shop owner for the week, Barbara of AllAboutTheButtons.

“Tape measures, scarves, cowls, gloves, clocks and more mostly embellished with buttons!” Quoted right from the front page of Barbara’s shop and I couldn’t have said it better. 🙂

Barbara has come up with some very creative ways to embellish items, and they would make awesome all occasion gifts. I’m a bit of a button collector myself, so I’m lovin her button theme!

An excerpt from Barbara’s Zibbet profile: “Creating is in my blood. My Father was a designer & my Mom was a talented needle artist. Since I was a child, I have always been busy with various forms of fiber work including knitting, crochet, needlepoint, embroidery and weaving. Alongside of those interests was that famous old cookie tin of buttons that I loved to play with. During my fulfilling career in education I created and sold to colleagues and some local stores. The ease of online selling became a reality for me in 2005. I now devote myself fulltime to combining fibers and buttons but I also love and make tape measures, clocks, magnets and bookmarks. There’s barely a craft I haven’t tried! Please don’t ask me to paint…that’s another story! “

Barbara has a great shop…and you could say her items are “as cute as a button!” Popover and have a look for yourself! AllAboutTheButtons

 

Double Tape Measure Fabric Tape Measure

Double Tape Measure Fabric Tape Measure

Buttons Upcycled Frame Pin Cushion

Buttons Upcycled Frame Pin Cushion

Autumn Leaf Clock

Autumn Leaf Clock

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Zibbet Artist and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All About the Buttons

  1. blnl says:

    Thank you so much!!! It is truly appreciated coming from one button lover to another!♥

Leave a Reply

